Latest Press releases

Vega June 27, 2020

Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Resumption of launch operations

Today’s predicted meteorological conditions over the Guiana Space Center enable the consideration of resuming chronological operations for the 16th Vega Flight (VV16) launch.

Subject to confirmation of favorable conditions, the new targeted liftoff timing for the SSMS PoC flight is Saturday, June 27 at precisely:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
  • 01:51:10 a.m., Universal Time (UTC), on June 28,
  • 3:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 28.

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

 

VOL VEGA N°16 – SSMS POC FLIGHT – REPRISE DES OPERATIONS DE LANCEMENT
PDF / 401 KB
Vega June 19, 2020

Vega Flight VV16 – the SSMS PoC mission – New postponement due to weather conditions

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close