Latest Press releases

Soyuz November 29, 2020

Flight VS24: Soyuz – FalconEye – Launch delay due to weather conditions

As weather conditions were not favorable (due to the risk of lightning strike in flight), Arianespace decided to interrupt the final VS24 launch chronology 3 minutes and 54 seconds before liftoff.

The soonest possible launch date for the VS24 Flight is Monday, 30 November at:

  • 08:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 01:33 Universal Time (UTC) on 01 December
  • 02:33 a.m., in Paris, on 01 December
  • 05:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on 01 December

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the satellite FalconEye are in stable and safe conditions.

 

VS24 : Soyuz – FalconEye – Report en raison des conditions météorologiques
PDF / 74 KB
Soyuz November 28, 2020

Flight VS24: Arianespace will launch from the Guiana Space Center with Soyuz its eighth mission of 2020

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close