Latest Press releases

Soyuz December 28, 2020

Flight VS25: Soyuz – CSO-2 – Launch delay due to weather conditions

As weather conditions observed above the Guiana space center were not favorable to a launch today (risk of non-acceptable high altitude winds profile at Lift-off time), Arianespace decided to interrupt the final VS25 launch chronology.

The soonest possible launch date for the VS25 Flight is Tuesday, December 29 at:

> 11:42:07 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
> 01:42:07 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana,
> 16:42:07, Universal Time (UTC),
> 05:42:07 p.m., in Paris,
> 07:42:07 p.m., in Moscow,
> 01:42:07 a.m., in Tokyo on December 30

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the satellite CSO-2 are in stable and safe conditions.

 

VS25 : Soyuz – CSO-2 – Report en raison de conditions météorologiques défavorables
PDF / 266 KB
keywords:
Soyuz December 22, 2020

Arianespace will orbit CSO-2 satellite for CNES and DGA on behalf of the French Ministry of Defense (Flight VS25)

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close