Latest Press releases

Vega September 2, 2020

Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Resumption of launch operations

The evolution of the tropical storm’s situation over the Jeju station in South Korea – as well as today’s predicted meteorological conditions over the Guiana Space Center – have enabled the chronology resumption for the 16th Vega launch (Flight VV16). These parameters will be monitored constantly until the precise moment of liftoff (T0) in determining whether or not to authorize the launch.

The new targeted liftoff timing for the Flight VV16 is today, Wednesday, September 2 at precisely:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
  • 01:51:10 a.m., Universal Time (UTC), on September 3,
  • 3:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on September 3.

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads remain in stable and safe conditions.

 

VOL VEGA N°16 – SSMS POC FLIGHT – REPRISE DES OPERATIONS DE LANCEMENT
PDF / 313 KB
Vega September 1, 2020

Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Postponement due to storm track of Typhoon Maysak over the Jeju telemetry station (South Korea)

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close