Latest Press releases

Vega June 17, 2020

Flight VV16: Vega – SSMS PoC Flight – Launch delay due to weather conditions

Due to currently unfavorable wind conditions at altitude above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace has decided not to initiate the final phase of launch preparation operations.

Subject to favorable weather conditions, the soonest possible launch date for the SSMS PoC Flight is Saturday, June 20 at:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time
  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time
  • 01:51:10, Universal Time (UTC), on June 21
  • 03:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 21

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

 

VV16 : REPORT EN RAISON DES CONDITIONS MÉTÉOROLOGIQUES
PDF / 332 KB
Vega June 11, 2020

Flight VV16: For the first Vega mission of 2020, Arianespace will perform the Small Spacecraft Mission Service Proof of Concept flight

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close