Latest Press releases

Soyuz November 30, 2020

Flight VS24: Soyuz – FalconEye – Launch delay

As the reception of telemetry data by the range safety team was not nominal, Arianespace decided to interrupt the final VS24 launch chronology 5 minutes and 03 seconds before liftoff.

The soonest possible launch date for the VS24 Flight is Tuesday, 01 December at:
> 08:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.
> 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
> 01:33 Universal Time (UTC) on 02 December
> 02:33 a.m., in Paris, on 02 December
> 05:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on 02 December

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the satellite FalconEye are in stable and safe conditions.

 

VS24 : Soyuz – FalconEye – Report
PDF / 74 KB
Soyuz November 29, 2020

Flight VS24: Soyuz – FalconEye – Launch delay due to weather conditions

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close