Latest Press releases

Soyuz December 17, 2019

Flight VS23: Soyuz – COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation CHEOPS / OPS-SAT / EyeSat / ANGELS New launch date targeted for Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Replacement operations are underway for the faulty equipment of Soyuz Flight VS23 that was affected by an outage.

A new technical review before fueling of the launch vehicle will occur tomorrow at H0-5h (five hours prior to liftoff).

Liftoff is scheduled for Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at exactly:

  • 03:54:20 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 05:54:20 a.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 08:54:20 Universal Time (UTC)
  • 09:54:20 a.m., in Paris
  • 09:54:20 a.m., in Rome
  • 11:54:20 m., in Moscow

 

Lancement VS23 : Soyuz – COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation CHEOPS / OPS-SAT / EyeSat / ANGELS
PDF / 24 KB
Soyuz December 17, 2019

Flight VS23: Soyuz – COSMO-SkyMed SG / CHEOPS / OPS-SAT / EyeSat / ANGELS: Launch delay

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close