Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 June 26, 2010

Arianespace launch 195 – Arabsat-5A and COMS: Liftoff is set for Saturday, June 26, 2010

In the two synchronized sequences performed during the launch countdown on Thursday, June 24, an atypical pressure value was observed in the pressurization system of Ariane 5’s cryogenic main stage.

After precise analysis of this phenomenon, and complementary checks were carried out, Arianespace has decided to resume final countdown operations for Flight 195 with the Arabsat-5A and COMS satellite payloads.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 launcher is now set for the night of Saturday, June 26, as early as possible in the following launch window:

From 6:41 p.m. to 7:52 p.m., local time in Kourou, French Guiana
From 5:41 p.m. to 6:52 p.m. in Washington, D.C.
From 9:41 p.m. to 10:52 p.m. UTC.
From 11:41 p.m. to 00:52 a.m. in Paris, on June 26/27.
From 00:41 a.m. to 01:52 a.m. in Riyadh, on June 27.
From 06:41 a.m. to 07:52 a.m. in Seoul, on June 27.

Arianespace Vol 195 – ARABSAT 5A et COMS Lancement prévu le samedi 26 juin 2010
PDF / 34 KB
keywords:
Ariane 5 June 26, 2010

Mission accomplished! Arianespace orbits Arabsat-5A and COMS

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close