Latest Mission updates

Soyuz November 29, 2020

Weather conditions delay Soyuz Flight VS24

The Soyuz launcher for Flight VS24 is shown in its protective mobile launch gantry during tonight’s countdown at the Spaceport.

Arianespace stopped the final countdown for Soyuz Flight VS24 at 3 minutes, 54 seconds before liftoff tonight because of the potential risk for a lightning strike on the launch vehicle during its ascent from the Spaceport in French Guiana.

The Soyuz launcher and its FalconEye satellite payload are in stable and safe conditions.

The soonest possible launch date for Flight VS24 is Monday, November 30 at:
> 8:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.;
> 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana;
> 01:33 Universal Time (UTC) on December 1;
> 2:33 a.m., in Paris, on December 1; and
> 5:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), on December 1.

Soyuz November 28, 2020

Soyuz set for November 29 liftoff on Arianespace’s next launch

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close