Latest Mission updates

Soyuz November 30, 2020

Launch delay for Soyuz Flight VS24 with FalconEye

Flight VS24’s Soyuz launcher is illuminated on the launch pad during final countdown.

The launch of Soyuz Flight VS24 with the FalconEye satellite has been postponed 24 hours. This postponement resulted from the countdown being interrupted prior to liftoff because telemetry data reception by the range safety team was not nominal.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the FalconEye satellite remain in stable and safe conditions at the Spaceport in French Guiana.

The soonest possible launch date for Flight VS24 is Tuesday, December 1 at:
> 08:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.;
> 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana;
> 01:33 Universal Time (UTC) on December 2;
> 02:33 a.m., in Paris, on December 2; and
> 05:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), on December 2.

Soyuz November 29, 2020

Weather conditions delay Soyuz Flight VS24

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close