Latest Mission updates

Soyuz December 17, 2019

Flight VS23: Launch rescheduled to December 18

Following an outage that postponed Soyuz Flight VS23 at the Spaceport in French Guiana, replacement operations are underway for the faulty equipment.

The new launch timing is Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at exactly 08:54:20 Universal Time (UTC).  A new technical review before fueling of the launch vehicle will occur at H0-5h (five hours prior to liftoff).

The launch vehicle is in a safe mode with its satellite payloads: COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation, CHEOPS, OPS-SAT, EyeSat and ANGELS.

Launch window for Flight VS23 (with liftoff exactly at):

  • 03:54:20 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 05:54:20 a.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 08:54:20 Universal Time (UTC)
  • 09:54:20 a.m., in Paris
  • 09:54:20 a.m., in Rome
  • 11:54:20 m., in Moscow

Italian Space Agency website: https://www.asi.it/en

Thales Alenia Space website: https://www.thalesgroup.com/en/global/activities/space

The European Space Agency website: www.esa.int

Airbus website, space activities: https://www.airbus.com/space.html

CNES website: https://cnes.fr/en

Tyvak website: https://www.tyvak.com

Soyuz December 17, 2019

Launch postponement for Flight VS23

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close