Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 April 26, 2010

Arianespace launch 194 – ASTRA 3B & COMSATBw-2: Liftoff is set for Friday, April 9, 2010

Following additional checks, Arianespace has decided to restart the final countdown for its mission with the ASTRA 3B and COMSATBw-2 satellites.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 launcher is now set for the night of Friday, April 9, as early as possible in the following launch window:

From 6:59 p.m. to 7:48 p.m., local time in Kourou, French Guiana
From 5:59 p.m. to 6:48 p.m. in Washington, D.C.
From 9:59 p.m. to 10:48 p.m. UTC, on April 9.
From 11:59 p.m. to 12:48 a.m. in Paris, on April 9/10.

Arianespace Vol 194 – ASTRA 3B et COMSATBw-2 ; Lancement prévu le vendredi 9 avril 2010
PDF / 33 KB
Ariane 5 April 12, 2010

ASTRA 3B & COMSATBw-2 – Flight 194: Arianespace sets up a Task Force and conducts a Quality Audit

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close