Latest Mission updates

June 27, 2020

Vega Flight VV16: Resumption of launch operations

Today’s predicted meteorological conditions over the Guiana Space Center enable the consideration of resuming chronological operations for Vega Flight VV16.

Subject to confirmation of favorable conditions, the new targeted liftoff timing for this SSMS PoC flight is Saturday, June 27 at precisely:

  • 9:51:10 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
  • 10:51:10 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
  • 1:51:10 a.m., Universal Time (UTC), on June 28,
  • 3:51:10 a.m., Paris & Rome time, on June 28.

The Vega launch vehicle and its 53 spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe conditions.

 

More details are available in the VV16 launch kit:

Vega Flight VV16
PDF / 754 KB
Tune in on arianespace.com close