Latest Press releases

Vega July 10, 2019

Flight VV15: New launch date

With the weather conditions improving over the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace has decided to initiate the chronology operations for its launch of Flight VV15.

The new targeted liftoff timing for the United Arab Emirates’ FalconEye1 satellite is Wednesday, July 10, 2019, at precisely:

  • 9:53:03 p.m., Washington D.C., USA time
  • 10:53:03 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time
  • 1:53:03 Universal Time (UTC), on July 11
  • 3:53:03 a.m., Paris, France time, on July 11
  • 5:53:03 a.m., Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on July 11.

The Vega launch vehicle and its FalconEye1 spacecraft payload are in stable and safe conditions.

Lancement VV15 : Nouvelle date de lancement
PDF / 401 KB

 

* The live video broadcast for Flight VV15 is provided in English only
* La video transmission de la mission VV15 est diffusée uniquement en anglais

Vega July 7, 2019

Flight VV15: New postponement due to weather conditions

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close