Latest Press releases

Vega July 5, 2019

Flight VV15: Launch delay due to weather conditions

Due to unfavorable high-altitude wind conditions above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace has decided that the final preparation phase for launch operations could not be initiated as planned on Friday, July 5, 2019. Therefore, Flight VV15 is postponed.

Depending on suitable weather conditions, the new targeted launch date for the United Arab Emirates’ FalconEye1 satellite is Sunday, July 7, 2019, at the following precise liftoff timing:

  • 9:53:03 p.m., Washington D.C., USA time
  • 10:53:03 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time
  • 1:53:03 Universal Time (UTC), on July 8
  • 3:53:03 a.m., Paris, France time, on July 8
  • 5:53:03 a.m., Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on July 8.

The Vega launch vehicle and its FalconEye1 spacecraft payload are in stable and safe conditions.

Lancement VV15 : Report en raison des conditions météorologiques
PDF / 468 KB
Vega June 28, 2019

Flight VV15: With Vega, Arianespace at the service of an Earth Observation Program for the benefit of the United Arab Emirates

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close