Latest Press releases

Vega March 12, 2019

Flight VV14: New launch date for PRISMA

Due to additional checks for Arianespace’s VV14 mission – which initially was scheduled on March 14 from the Guiana Space Center (CSG) – the flight has been postponed by several days.

The Vega launch vehicle and the PRISMA spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.

The new targeted launch date for the PRISMA satellite is Thursday, March 21, 2019 at exactly:

  • 9:50:35 p.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 10:50:35 p.m., local time in French Guiana
  • 01:50:35, Universal Time (UTC), on March 22, 2019
  • 2:50:35 a.m., in Paris and Rome, on March 22, 2019
  • 10:50:35 a.m., in Tokyo, on March 22, 2019.

 

Lancement VV14 : Nouvelle date de lancement pour le satellite PRISMA
PDF / 155 KB
Vega December 3, 2018

SPACE-SI selects Arianespace to launch the NEMO-HD microsat on VEGA

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close