Latest Press releases

Soyuz February 23, 2019

Flight VS21: Soyuz – OneWeb F6: New launch date

Based on the positive results of analyses performed with Russian space authorities responsible for a Soyuz launch performed from Baikonur Cosmodrome on February 21, 2019, Arianespace has taken the decision to resume preparations for its Flight VS21 OneWeb F6 mission at the Guiana Space Center.

The launch vehicle, along with the satellites, will be transferred to the launch zone today, February 23, enabling the flight to take place on Wednesday, February 27, 2019.

Liftoff is scheduled at exactly:

  • 4:37 p.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 6:37 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 21h37 Universal Time (UTC)
  • 10:37 p.m., in Paris
  • 0:37 a.m., in Moscow on February 28, 2019
  • 6:37 a.m., in Tokyo on February 28, 2019.

The launch readiness review will be held on Tuesday, February 26, 2019 to authorize the final countdown.

Lancement VS21 : Soyuz – OneWeb F6 : Nouvelle date de lancement
PDF / 136 KB
Soyuz February 19, 2019

Arianespace to orbit the first six satellites of the OneWeb constellation

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close