Latest Press releases

Soyuz December 18, 2018

Flight VS20: Soyuz with CSO-1: 24-hour delay due to weather conditions

Due to unfavorable high-altitude wind conditions above the Guiana Space Center, Arianespace’s VS20 mission – initially scheduled for today, December 18 – has been postponed by 24 hours.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and its CSO-1 spacecraft payload are in a stable and safe condition.

The new targeted launch date is December 19 at exactly:

  • 11:37:14 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 13:37:14 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 16:37:14, Universal Time (UTC)
  • 17:37:14 p.m., in Paris
  • 19:37:14 p.m., in Moscow
  • 01:37:14 a.m., in Tokyo on December 20, 2018.

 

Lancement VS20 - Soyuz– CSO-1 Report de 24 heures en raison de la météo
PDF / 242 KB
Soyuz December 12, 2018

Arianespace to orbit the CSO-1 military observation satellite for CNES and DGA

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close