Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 June 8, 2016

Flight VA230 – EchoStar XVIII and BRIsat: New targeted date for launch: June 16, 2016

Replacement operations for the fluid connector between the cryogenic upper stage and launch table have begun, along with associated checks.

The new targeted launch date is Thursday, June 16, 2016, as soon as possible within the following window:

  • 5:30 p.m. to 6:15 p.m., local time in French Guiana,
  • 4:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m., in Washington, D.C,
  • 20:30  to 21:15, UTC,
  • 22:30 to 23:15, in Paris, France.

The Ariane 5 launch vehicle and its EchoStar XVIII and BRIsat satellite payloads are being maintained in fully safe conditions and in stand-by mode.

LANCEMENT VA230 - EchoStar XVIII ET BRIsat NOUVELLE DATE DE LANCEMENT VISEE : 16 JUIN 2016
PDF / 106 KB
Ariane 5 June 7, 2016

Arianespace Flight VA230: EchoStar XVIII and BRIsat: launch delayed

Read more