Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 March 21, 2017

Arianespace VA236: Launch rescheduling

Continuation of the social movement in French Guiana has prevented the transfer of Ariane 5 to the launch zone today.

If the situation permits, the new launch date for Flight VA236 is scheduled on Thursday, March 23, as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • Between 4:31 p.m. and 7:20 p.m., Washington, D.C. time
  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Kourou time in French Guiana
  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Brasilia time
  • Between 20:31 and 23:20, Universal Time (UTC)
  • Between 21:31 p.m. and 00:20 p.m., Paris time during the night of March 23 to 24
  • Between 5:31 a.m. and 8:20 a.m., Seoul Time, South Korea, on March 24.

The launch vehicle, with its SGDC and KOREASAT-7 satellite payloads, remains in a stand-by mode and is being maintained in fully safe conditions.

Arianespace Flight VA236 will launch SGDC for Telebras S.A., performed within the framework of a contract with SGDC prime contractor VISIONA Tecnologia Espacial S.A.; and KOREASAT-7 for ktsat.

ARIANESPACE VA236 : NOUVEAU REPORT DU LANCEMENT
PDF / 70 KB
keywords:
Ariane 5 March 20, 2017

Arianespace VA236: Launch delay

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close