Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 April 25, 2017

Arianespace resumes launch campaign preparations; announces new launch date for VA236

Arianespace has resumed operations for its upcoming three launches: VA236 and VA237 with Ariane 5, and VS17 with Soyuz.

The new launch date for VA236 is set on May 4, 2017, as early as possible within the following launch window:

  • 4:31 to 7:19 pm, in Washington DC
  • 5:31 to 8:19 pm, local time in Kourou, French Guiana
  • 5:31 to 8:19 pm, in Brasilia, Brazil,
  • 20:31 to 23:19, UTC
  • 10:31 pm to 1:19 am, in Paris, France, during the night of May 4 to 5
  • 5:31 to 8:19 am, in Seoul, South Korea, on May 5.

VA236 will use an Ariane 5 ECA to orbit two satellites: SGDC for the company VISIONA Tecnologia Espacial S.A. on behalf of the Brazilian operator Telebras S.A., and KOREASAT-7 for the South Korean operator ktsat.

About Arianespace

Arianespace uses space to make life better on Earth by providing launch services for all types of satellites into all orbits. It has orbited more than 550 satellites since 1980, using its family of three launchers, Ariane, Soyuz and Vega, from launch sites in French Guiana (South America) and Baikonur, Kazakhstan. Arianespace is headquartered in Evry, near Paris, and has a technical facility at the Guiana Space Center, Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana, plus local offices in Washington, D.C., Tokyo and Singapore. Arianespace is a subsidiary of Airbus Safran Launchers, which holds 74% of its share capital, with the balance held by 17 other shareholders from the European launcher industry.

Arianespace : reprise des campagnes de lancement et nouvelle date pour VA236
PDF / 155 KB
Ariane 5 March 23, 2017

Arianespace VA236: launch delay

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close