Latest Press releases

Soyuz March 5, 2018

Arianespace Flight VS18 Soyuz – O3b Satellites

New launch date for SES

Due to additional checks at the Guiana Space Center (CSG) as part of the resumption of launches, the Flight VS18 mission – initially scheduled for March 6 – is being postponed by a few days.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.

The new targeted launch date for the O3b satellites is March 9, 2018 at exactly:

  • 11:37:06 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 1:37:06 p.m., local time in French Guiana
  • 16:37:06, Universal Time (UTC)
  • 5:37:06 p.m., in Luxembourg and Paris
  • 7:37:06 p.m., in Moscow.
Soyuz February 27, 2018

Arianespace Flight VS18 – a fourth launch for the operator SES and its O3b constellation

Read more