Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 April 16, 2015

Arianespace Flight VA222: Ariane 5 ECA – THOR 7 and SICRAL 2; Launch is scheduled for Friday, April 24, 2015

Arianespace has established the new targeted launch date for Flight VA222, using an Ariane 5 ECA to orbit the THOR 7 and SICRAL 2 satellites.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 launcher is now slated for Friday, April 24 at 4:38 p.m. local time in Kourou, French Guiana (3:38 p.m. in Washington D.C., 19:38 UTC and 9:38 p.m. in Paris).

Arianespace Vol VA222 Ariane 5 ECA – THOR 7 & SICRAL 2 Lancement prévu le vendredi 24 avril 2015
PDF / 110 KB
Ariane 5 April 14, 2015

Arianespace Flight VA222 > THOR 7 And SICRAL 2: Launch Delayed

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close