Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 July 22, 2014

Arianespace Flight VA219; Ariane 5 ES – ATV 5: Launch scheduled for Tuesday, July 29

With the completion of complimentary verifications and control measures associated with the Ariane 5 ES launcher, Arianespace has set the date for its Flight VA219 mission for Tuesday, July 29.

Liftoff of the launch vehicle is now scheduled at:

  • 20:44:03, local time in Kourou, French Guiana on July 29,
  • 19:44:03 in Washington D.C. on July 29,
  • 23:44:03 UTC on July 29,
  • 01:44:03 in Paris on July 30, and
  • 03:44:03 in Moscow on July 30
Arianespace Vol VA219: Ariane 5 ES – ATV 5: Lancement prévu le mardi 29 juillet 2014
PDF / 29 KB
Ariane 5 July 18, 2014

Arianespace Flight VA219: Launch delayed

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close