Latest Press releases

Ariane 5 February 24, 2014

Arianespace Flight VA216: Ariane 5 ECA – ASTRA 5B – Amazonas 4A; Liftoff is set for Friday, March 21, 2014

The checks on the Amazonas 4A satellite are proceeding nominally, enabling Arianespace to announce the launch date for the ASTRA 5B and Amazonas 4A satellites.

Liftoff of the Ariane 5 ECA launcher is now set for the night of Friday, March 21, as early as possible in the following launch window:

From 7:05 p.m. to 8:14 p.m., local time in Kourou, French Guiana
From 5:05 p.m. to 6:14 p.m. in Washington D.C.
From 10:05 p.m. to 11:14 p.m. UTC, on Saturday
From 11:05 p.m. to 00:14 a.m. in Paris, during the night of Friday, March 21 to Saturday, March 22.

Arianespace Lancement VA 216: Ariane 5 ECA – ASTRA 5B – Amazonas 4A: Report du lancement
PDF / 38 KB
Ariane 5 February 14, 2014

Ariane Flight VA216: Ariane 5 ECA – ASTRA 5B – Amazonas 4A launch postponed

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close