Latest Mission updates

Ariane 5 March 20, 2017

Postponement of Ariane 5’s rollout with SGDC and KOREASAT-7

Today’s scheduled transfer of the Ariane 5 launch vehicle from its Final Assembly Building to the ELA-3 launch zone has been delayed by 24 hours due to a social movement at the Spaceport in French Guiana. This activity will take place on March 21 if the situation permits.

As a result, Arianespace’s Flight VA236 – which will deliver the SGDC and KOREASAT-7 satellites to geostationary transfer orbit – is now scheduled for liftoff on March 22 within the following launch window:

  • Between 4:31 p.m. and 7:20 p.m., Washington D.C. time
  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Kourou time in French Guiana
  • Between 5:31 p.m. and 8:20 p.m., Brasilia time
  • Between 20:31 and 23:20, Universal Time (UTC)
  • Between 21:31 p.m. and 00:20 p.m., Paris time during the night of March 22 to 23
  • Between 5:31 a.m. and 8:20 a.m., Seoul Time, South Korea, on March 23

The launch vehicle, as well as its SGDC and KOREASAT-7 satellite payloads, have been placed in a stand-by mode and are being maintained in fully safe conditions.

Ariane 5 March 17, 2017

Ariane 5 is “go” for Arianespace’s March 21 mission with SGDC and KOREASAT-7

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close