Latest Mission updates

Vega July 10, 2019

The launch chronology is underway for today’s Flight VV15 with Vega

Arianespace has initiated the launch chronology operations for Flight VV15 as weather conditions are improving over the Spaceport in French Guiana.

The new targeted liftoff for the Vega launcher with its FalconEye1 satellite payload is at the following precise timing:

  • 9:53:03 p.m., Washington D.C., USA time (July 10)
  • 10:53:03 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time (July 10)
  • 1:53:03 Universal Time (UTC) (on July 11)
  • 3:53:03 a.m., Paris, France time (on July 11)
  • 5:53:03 a.m., Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time (on July 11).

The FalconEye1 satellite is a high performance optical Earth-observation platform for the United Arab Emirates. It was manufactured by Airbus Defence and Space as prime contractor and Thales Alenia Space as co-prime.

 

* The live video broadcast for Flight VV15 is provided in English only
* La video transmission de la mission VV15 est diffusée uniquement en anglais

Avio website, Vega launch vehicle: www.avio.com/en/vega/

Airbus website, space activities: https://www.airbus.com/space.html

Thales Alenia Space website: https://www.thalesgroup.com/en/global/activities/space

Vega July 7, 2019

Continuing weather conditions lead to new launch postponement for Vega Flight VV15

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close