Latest Mission updates

Soyuz March 5, 2018

New target launch date for Flight VS18 with Soyuz and O3b satellites

The Flight VS18 mission, which will orbit four O3b Medium Earth Orbit (MEO) satellites for SES, has been postponed to a new target date of March 9.

This will enable additional checks as part of the resumption of launches from the Spaceport in French Guiana.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.

The new targeted launch date for the O3b satellites is March 9 at exactly:

  • 11:37:06 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 1:37:06 p.m., local time in French Guiana
  • 16:37:06, Universal Time (UTC)
  • 5:37:06 p.m., in Luxembourg and Paris
  • 7:37:06 p.m., in Moscow.
Soyuz March 1, 2018

Four O3b MEO satellites are integrated for their upcoming Arianespace Soyuz launch

Read more