Latest Mission updates

Vega July 5, 2019

Arianespace postpones Vega’s Flight VV15 due to weather conditions at the Spaceport

Arianespace has decided to postpone its July 5 Vega launch with the United Arab Emirates’ FalconEye1 satellite because unfavorable high-altitude wind conditions are anticipated above the Spaceport in French Guiana at the time of liftoff.

The new targeted launch date for the mission – designated Flight VV15 in Arianespace’s launcher family numbering system – is July 7, at the following precise liftoff timing:

  • 9:53:03 p.m., Washington D.C., USA time
  • 10:53:03 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time
  • 1:53:03 Universal Time (UTC), on July 8
  • 3:53:03 a.m., Paris, France time, on July 8
  • 5:53:03 a.m., Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) time, on July 8.

The Vega launcher and its payload remain in stable and safe conditions at the Spaceport’s ZLV launch complex.

Vega July 3, 2019

Assembly of the Vega launcher is completed for Arianespace’s July 5 flight with FalconEye1

Read more
Tune in on arianespace.com close